Actually, I’d spread SwimVacation love even without swag, but I’m not going to pass up a cool t-shirt!

swimvacation2

Working the Team EnVision booth, promoting TE and SwimVacation

Hopper, the owner of SwimVacation sent out an email asking for “ambassadors” to wear SV gear, pass out SV caps, and basically talk about the awesomeness of SwimVacation while at swim-related events.  It just so happened that I was due to represent my tri team at the yearly expo, Tri-Mania Boston, around the time his email went out.  Score!  I could do double-duty while working my hour at the Team EnVision booth.

So…  if you have any interest in swimming in amazing places, check out SwimVacation.  The trips are small, so every swimmer can swim as much or as little as s/he wants. Sign up for a trip you won’t forget or regret.  My husband and I went to the British Virgin Islands, but there are also trips to Hawaii and Turkey (new in 2016).

Every trip has it’s own feel depending on the makeup of the group, of course, but you can look at the SwimVacation Blogs to see what generally happens on a week in swimming paradise.

Next opportunity to pass out caps?  Hmm, there are some 5k swims I might do this summer.  That’s just the population I need.

swimvacation1

SwimVacation!

