To paraphrase my husband, everybody starts out their blogging adventure with all these great ideas about what to write, and then they end up saying what they had for breakfast.

Well I say, “why wait?” – I’m going to tell you about my new favorite breakfast NOW!  Well, not so new:  a friend of mine turned me onto this delicious, nutritious (?) Overnight, No-Cook, Refrigerator Oatmeal a couple months ago and I’ve been hooked every since.  Although I’m not vegan, I’m not that crazy about milk, so I veganize the recipe by substituting soy yogurt for the greek yogurt , and I use soymilk instead of regular milk.  AND since I recently made cranberry-applesauce, I’m using that in place of the jam for now.  I don’t add fruit – it’s a mouthfeel thing, I think – but I’m sure that would be tasty.  The basic recipe is extremely adaptable; I pretty much follow the Raspberry Vanilla one with some variations.   Play w/the add-ins!  Enjoy.

Swim:  I made it through 3500 yds of masters practice last night.  Got out a little early.  I’m hoping my shoulder can tolerate shorter workouts more often, better than longer practices less often.

Bike:  Wimp that I am, it’s getting too cold for me to ride outdoors, so I’m planning to go to at least a couple spin classes every week.  If that fails, I guess I could get on my trainer…

Read:  Singing Boy, by Dennis McFarland

Run:  I actually ran yesterday!  I might even do it again someday.

Happy Thanksgiving!

